So I admit.

I chose Confessions of a Technophile as it was the only good blog title I could think of.

It feels wrong to write just about technology, when I want to blog about other things as well. I know it’s a bit late, but I need to stay true to my heart. That’s cheesy. And it probably made you cringe.

The only problem is if I change the blog title, I might have to change the URL. Otherwise it won’t make much sense. I don’t like it much anyway, but it’s a bit of a hassle. I would redirect this URL to my new one, but apparently, you have to pay for this, which I’m not that serious a blogger to do. :/

So I have three options.

a) Stay like I am, for sentimental (and lazy) reasons. I can explain away on my About page.

b) Change the blog title and URL. You’ll probably get confused, but let’s face it, I don’t have a very large readership yet, and it’s sure to pay off in the long run.

c) If I can pull this off, it might work. If not… it could turn confusing.

The sharp eyed among you may have known my URL is coatechnophile.wordpress.com. Click it if you’re bored. You’ll come back to the same page, but it’ll be worth it. Honest.

What I could do is change my blog title to something like… Contemplations of a Technophile. The URL would stay the same, but as in this example, the title could become pretty confusing. For one, it’s just a bad title. It could also be misleading. What I mean by this title is ‘random posts written by a technophile’, but it could give the appearance of ‘a technology blog written by a technophile’. Nobody gets angrier than someone who’s been misled.

Thoughts?

Joe.

Leave a Reply

