Toothpaste!

No kidding this time. You’ve waited long enough.

It’s time to find out the answer to a question older than time itself: What is ‘Operation Toothpaste’?

First of all, toothpaste is (according to Wikipedia, I take no credit) a ‘paste or gel dentifrice used with a toothbrush as an accessory to clean and maintain the aesthetics and health of teeth’.

Aesthetics?! Since when have teeth alone been beautiful? I mean, a smile is nice and everything, but does it really have aesthetics? And what on earth is ‘gel dentifrice’? (Feel free to look it up and tell me in the comments).

But this is beside the point. Operation Toothpaste is a feature where I will explain an aspect of my life, however mundane, once a week. Hopefully what this means is that you’ll get a better picture of who I am, and those of you who tune in regularly will find it more rewarding as… I don’t know. I’ll become more human in your minds eye.

Not to say I’m a robot. o_O Wow, that would be awkward. My confession post would be called Coming Out, Guess What? I’m a Robot or something similarly cheesy. But seriously. I’m not. I am also just a kid in secondary school, so don’t expect me to be talking about my car, or complaining about my mortgage.

As I said, this could go either way with you guys. In advance, when I say ‘however mundane’, I’m not going to talk about how many carpets there are in my living room or whatever. It’s  a bit of a risk, and is more of an experiment than anything else.

Unlike Tech Battles, which I post when I feel like it, I hope for this one to be regular, perhaps once a week on a Saturday (not today, I can’t be bothered). As for why the feature is called ‘Operation Toothpaste’, it is something of a mundane story. Literally, it’s not a page-turner. If you really want to brave it, check the About page in the coming weeks, which I’ll be updating in a number of ways.

Apologies if you were expecting a proper post, this was more of a blog report. Check back next Saturday for Operation Toothpaste – if you dare.

Joe.

2 thoughts on “Toothpaste!

  1. Finally! The mystery solved. I like the sound of Operation Toothpaste. I often find reading what people consider to be the ‘mundane’ stuff in their lives is often pretty interesting :)

    • Thanks! I think it will be also quite interesting – in a way. It’s like when you read the Harry Potter books and marvel at how 3-dimensional they all are, it’s quite satisfying – as if you’ve known them all your life! We’ll see how it goes…

Leave a Reply

