Just a quick update…

So I did a number of things with the blog.

For one, I changed the longer posts (not the shorter ones) so that not everything is shown at once on the home page. This is partly for me, and partly for you. For one, my blog doesn’t seem to be getting much attention, which makes me annoyed. I think part of the reason for this is that, if you want to, you can view every post in my blog in one view. It doesn’t seem right. The other part of the reason is that my posts aren’t good enough? :P I prefer to blame it on the first option, but as much as I hate to admit it, it’s in all probability mainly the latter.

I also updated the About page, which was kind of out-dated. For one, it stated this was just a technology blog, which is misleading (if anything it’s 80% ramblings and 20% technology!). I also added some info on the Tech Battles and Operation Toothpaste, so people can easily pick up.

On a side note… one week until my birthday! LFADSKJHLKJHFL!!!! I need to decide what I want, this will be a trickie…

Joe.

2 thoughts on “Just a quick update…

  1. They’re all good changes to make, particularly updating your About page. I ought to update mine too.

    As for your blog not getting enough attention. I like your posts. They sound genuine, like you’re not trying too hard. If you want more views and followers, then use the WordPress Reader to find other people who blog in a similar way and go comment. Many people will be curious and check your blog out in return. :)

Leave a Reply

