I have zero awareness of time…

I only realised today that our family is going to Harry Potter Tomorrow tomorrow. Hence me only putting the timer up now. 1 day away. :P

This might seem really weird, because I like/love Harry Potter (I don’t obsess over it compared to some others who would put me to shame) so I really should remember. There are a number of reasons for this – a) I don’t have one of those calendars that people tick off with big red crosses. Maybe I should get one…

If only…

As well as this, you lose track of time in the holidays if you don’t have a calendar. If there’s one good thing about school or work is that it keeps you in sync with time. I was pretty sure this was Thursday in the morning. But then I found out it was Friday… or is it?

Finally we booked well in advance so I kind of… forgot about it? *gasp* Yeah, but in my defence, I’m not the most up-to-date person. I’m OK with news generally (my occasional scrolling of Yahoo keeps me relatively in the loop) but when my sister is away, I’ll wonder why for half an hour before realising she’s at a piano lesson.

Well this post was basically me rambling on why I’m forgetful. I’m sorry, I’ll do the awards when I get back. I didn’t really feel in the mood today. :? Hopefully that doesn’t make me a bad blogger. See you (virtually) on Sunday!

Joe.

P.S. … Nope, I’ve forgotten. I’m sure it’s nothing important? Oh yeah, I’m really excited to have Bertie Bott’s Every Flavour Beans and butterbeer! Although my sister did warn me agains the BB’s Beans, supposedly she had one that tasted of dirt.

Yep, that’s it. :P

11 thoughts on “I have zero awareness of time…

    • Only a few minutes ago, I was worried it would be alcoholic and I would only be able to drink it in moderation. I actually asked my older sister. I can be really slow sometimes.

      And I know I’ll probably regret the Bertie Botts, but YO-no, I’m not going to say it. ;)

      • Both lol If you push me for a choice I would have to say I probably prefer the books, but, the movies were amazing and did the books justice. I love all those kind of movies, another favourite is Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events lol

  1. What? There is a calendar on your blog. You do not need to buy another calendar. You could tick it off with permenant marker on your laptop. Or, maybe that is just me being weird. What do you think?

    • Ah, well on the calendar on my blog, I can’t write in the small spaces. ;) And I don’t really like virtual calendars.

      I could just set a Milestone widget every time I wanted a countdown, but that would involve showing the world my calendar. :?

Leave a Reply

