I have a lot to get off my chest… Part 2!

It’s been a while since I last posted so a lot has happened. I don’t really have any reasons for not posting, it just never felt like the right time. Obviously homework, but I think if I had wanted to I could have posted.

To catch you up quickly…

… on why there is a skull in this picture?

Almost immediately after my last post, we had a French exchange student come live in our house for a week. I won’t say much about it, but she was really nice, and it was a good week.

School is also going well. The homework levels have settled a bit lower than usual, which is a good thing, and the feeling of novelty is nearly gone. I am officially back to school. Quiz Club is thriving. Although in the beginning my friends found it boring, a lot of them have returned and I’m very happy about that. That might sound a little weird, as it isn’t even my club, but last year, I was the only one in my entire year in Quiz Club for most of the year, so this is good news! We have had a few minor tests, but nothing too drastic yet. Next half-term is when the Christmas exams start, so eventually my feeling of security will be shattered and all sense of calm will be gone… to put it lightly.

Moving on…

My parents recently signed the letter for me to go on a trip to Paris with the school for a number of days. This might not sound that big, but I’ve never been abroad without my family before, so I’m really excited! :D For part of the trip, we’ll visit Disneyland Paris, so it’ll be my second time going. I have fond memories of their, although I admit Florida would have been better… but by no means am I complaining! ;)

I also went to a Chinese restaurant yesterday with the rest of the family. Although I would like to say that I tried everything and was not that much of a fussy eater (especially as I know that everyone loves Chinese food) it wasn’t really for me. There was nuggets and chips and jelly available, and that composed the majority of my meal. I think the only vaguely Chinese thing I liked was the ‘Chef’s Special’; I didn’t even like the noodles there!

And finally, some very good news…

I am really happy to say that I now have 50 followers. Fifty! This is also my sixtieth post, but considering that includes all the little updates and stuff, that’s not really that important. I would like to thank everyone who followed, even the spammers. ;) Thank you for making this blog worthwhile. I have also been nominated for the WordPress Family Award by The Indecisive Eejit (formerly the Geeky G4mer) so I will get on that right away!

Again, thank you guys so much. I wasn’t really sure where this blog would go when I started, but I’m happy where it’s taking me. I’ve met a lot of really good people here, so thanks for supporting me!

Joe.

6 thoughts on “I have a lot to get off my chest… Part 2!

  1. Hurrah a post! I’ve been slacking too- I blame the weather…
    Paris trip sounds awesome! It’s a completely different experience travelling without your parents (in a good way) :)
    Oooh and congratz on 50 followers!

Leave a Reply

