OT: Favourite colours

This will be a quickie because it’s getting late, but better now than never. :P

If I’m honest I don’t find any colour prettier than another one – to me, they are all of equal… beauty? I don’t really know what word to use.

But I still have a favourite colour. How can this be? Well as a toddler, I was obsessed with sweeties, as many of you still are. My favourites were probably Skittles, because when I got them, I could stir them up with vanilla ice cream and the flavouring would rub off. You can make strawberry ice cream with a box of vanilla and some strawberry skittles. Seriously, it’s great fun, (and I would presume good on a budget). Bear in mind I haven’t done it for years, so it might not work anymore.

Nom nom nom

My favourite flavours were strawberry and blackberry, and it was from here that I got my favourite colours, red and purple. This stayed the same for a while until I was maybe 6.

Under peer pressure, I decided that purple was too girly a colour, and ditched it. Nooo! However now I prefer purple again. If I’m honest, I don’t think any of this is terribly important, so I haven’t really thought about this for a while. Besides, as you get older, people don’t tend to ask you your favourite colour. :(

What’s your favourite colour, and your reason for it being your favourite? Maybe you don’t have one?

Joe

7 thoughts on “OT: Favourite colours

  1. Dark Turquoisey Green no light colours. I also like an extremely dark purple, but it’s not my favourite. :)

  2. Green! (which is definitely no secret). I just really love the colour of leaves and it’s all nature-y and earthy :)

    But purple (in particular lilac) was my ex favourite colour :P

Leave a Reply

