Hello Again

It’s the half term! Unfortunately for schools around the world, summer half term is not a holiday, but an extended cramming session. There is no respite. No break. Only tears. Only cramming.

My end of years will start the week after I return to school. Toodle pip. Jolly ho (yep, that’s a thing). Yippee. Such fun….

Help me please.

To those who have supported this blog from its humble beginnings, this will sound very familiar.  It is because, only last year, I did a similar post moaning about how terrible my end of years were.

Here we go again.

This time I prepared a revision timetable and everything… but I lazed around the whole day today. That’s fine though. I’ll just move my rest day from tomorrow to today and start my serious revision tomorrow. Right?

I am straining to think of something I can talk about, but I just went to a confession so let’s blog about that. I’ve never really liked the wait before a confession. I like people to think the best of me, so it seems strange to blurt out my flaws to a stranger. In some ways, confessing your sins to an acquaintance can be better than confessing to a stranger, because although your friend has seen your good and bad sides, the stranger’s only impression of you is that you stepped on a cat’s tail last week.

I know what I should do. I should walk through London, tap someone on the shoulder, confess some sin, like “Oh hi. I’m a narcissist.”, and then walk away. It would make for a brilliant YouTube video too.

But being me, I couldn’t do that without trying to gain some sympathy. In reality, I would apologise profusely before confessing, and then afterwards I would say sorry again and wish them a nice day.

*facepalm*

It’s not that I’m that nice a person, I just hate making a bad impression.

On the other hand, you can’t disappoint or surprise a stranger. They have no idea what standards they should judge you by. In real life, the saintly person who has, I don’t know, burned down some building would be severely frowned upon, but the priest brushes it off – he’s probably heard worse. Or the reverse (i.e. a madman who has become a born again Christian of late and has very little sins to confess).

After the confession I felt very light and all that happy stuff, so it all worked out well. ;)

What do you think of confessions in general (i.e not necessarily in the religious sense)?

Joe

P.S. My one year anniversary will be very very soon. Stay tuned for a new feature and a lot of reblogs.

9 thoughts on “Hello Again

  1. GOOD LUCK – and ahhhhh I assume procrastination played a part here? I gotta admit, I only started knuckling down during the last few moments….*CRAM CRAM CRAM CRAM LIKE THERE IS NO TOMORROW*
    Ahhhhh if only I wasn’t so distracted. *sigh*

    • I’m so slow – I didn’t realise you said ‘confess’ for almost a minute! *facepalm* Thanks though! :P It hasn’t been that long has it? I posted last last Thursday I think.

      Muhaha, you have no idea what’s coming. ;)

  2. Welcome to my world! Since I live half way across the globe, my two month summer vacation just ended. It was supposed to be two months of cramming stuff up into my head, as you so spectacularly put it, but hell, I didn’t even touch my books! *sigh* …I hope you have better luck!

Leave a Reply

